glow
Things That Happened While You Were Sleeping

I was up all night trying to think of something to write about (and that whole pesky making money by working the night shift stuff). Anyway, What did I come up with? (I bet you're dying to know.)

Things That Happened Today

(real enthralling stuff eh*?)

I got a burst of energy on my way to work. I hate that. I was all psyched to do something, like clean, or work-out, or something... and I can't. Nor will I have the opportunity to do so until the feeling has passed. Super irritating.

In other news: I was told last night that I look like Dora The Explorer. Which is kind of weird. I mean... really.

She does have a monkey... but I'm not spanish.

So I have now been told that I look like a cabbage patch doll and Dora the explorer. I just don't get it.

Lets see, what else... oh yeah... after all this "computer not working" crap. Our DSL is running super slow today. I'm a littl ticked off. Weren't they supposed to fix it so it doesn't do this? YEAH THEY WERE!

Also, there was a new TL (team leader... aka 1/2 boss) appointed this week. It was someone I never expected to get that kind of position and I didn't even know he applied for it. He used to be my "co-worker" and now is my "superior" which I'm sure he'll keep us all aware of. He's pretty good at being sarcastic and cynical but I don't know about the whole "management" thing.I guess We'll see soon enough.

Oh yeah, one other thing happened today. My brother, who was supposed to be working up north for two months, quit his job today and is coming home. There are a lot of things I'd like to say about this, but I'm going to give him the benefit of the doubt (again) and suggest that maybe it really was that bad. Who knows.

Ok. I have heart burn and am going to bed (just in case you really wanted to know)

Ciao

*I normally don't say eh nearly as much as most people assume we Canadians do. I just added that in to add a little "ethnic flavor" to my entry, much to the delight of people such as you. That is all.



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written 2003-09-04 @ 9:41 am by dee