glow
Things I'd Prove If Only I Could

I realized the other day, that I have no photographs from the last two years of my life. It's a really odd thing considering that the other half of my family creates occasions specifically for taking picutres. They will drive for three hours just to get to the mountains to take pictures. But on the other side of the country, there really is no proof that I have lived here at all. Nor is there any proof that I interact with others. For all you know I could be making this all up and living in a cardboard box behind your apartment building. That is, if you had an apartment building.

In any case, today I found out why that is (that I have no photos not why I live behind your apartment building). There are three reasons for this tragedy. Reason the first: the digital camera that we have is really really aweful at taking outdoor pictures. They are really all yellowish blue and very light. Second reason is that no one I know out here really likes to get their pictures taken in the first place. And reason C, even if the first two weren't true, for some reason our photo's won't upload to our computer so Gayle has to take them to work to do that.

I found all of this out when I decided to take the camera with us to the maple syrup festival today. It was fun and we all got some tasty treats... like corn, which has nothing to do with maple syrup but is really yummy nonetheless. Also Skim got her picture taken with a giant cooked pigs head. I would show you but I obviously can't right now.

Paired with the awesome time I had with Erin at the movie yesterday I'd say it's been a pretty great weekend.



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written 2004-04-03 @ 6:30 pm by dee