glow
The Good, The Bad, The Reason I Get Nothing Done

I keep thinking about what it would be like if I woke up tomorrow and these past 3 months never exsisted. Things would be easier for me. I'd have still been working, driving, walking without trouble. Maybe I would have gotten to meet my new niece. There are all kinds of what-if's and if only's in life. But who's to say what could have been.

This stupid broken leg, even with it's two pins, one screw and metal plate has brought some good into my life. Even for all the pain it's caused me and all the frustration I'm going through, maybe it's not such a bad thing. I mean, I made some difficult choices that I probably would have put off. I got a chance to spend more time with people I love. And I got a break (no pun intended) from all the stress at work.

I guess in some ways I've kind of wished for this. Who hasn't had a really busy or stressful time in their life and hasn't wished that time would stop so they could slow down and figure things out. In a way that's kind of what happened.

I mean, this accident has taken a lot of distractions out of my life. So it's easy to assume that without work to get to, errands to run, bills to pay, that I could get back to basics and focus on the important things in life.

And I have, to some extent. But it's so easy to get distracted. There are always going to be distractions and new things that come along. I suppose I just have to find a way to not let them distract me... ? Yeah. Maybe I'll try that (next time theres nothing good on tv).



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written 2004-04-05 @ 11:16 pm by dee