glow
Side Effects Of This Girl's Life

Well, today I woke up super early, after not getting much sleep (my own fault), because I had to get to the other side of the city for a bone scan. It was irritating, scarey and weird. They injected me with all kinds of radio active stuff to see what's going on with my ankles.

It took 3.5 hours.

They said there would be no side effects, but not only was I super nauseous but I spent an aweful lot of time in the bathroom (not that you needed to know that) and felt pretty light headed for a while. It was also not long before my ankle started to seriously hurt. To the point where I would be standing still and it would give out and send a shooting pain up my leg. No side effects my butt.

Anyway, I should have the results in a week or so.

Still haven't gotten the call yet. Starting to think I won't. This makes me sad. But currently I'm much too tired to be sad. So I think I'll just go to bed instead.

Thanks for waiting up.



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written June 24, 2005 @ 9:24 pm by dee