glow
The Silent Speaker and The Smelly Guy

The guy at the computer beside me has been chatting online for a while with... someone. Anyway, that's besides the point. The point is, he's actually physically doing the emoticons and hand gestures one would do if one were speaking with someone in person. It's kind of creeping me out. Actually, now he's kind of doing the silent speak (mouthing the words as he types). It's kinda fun to watch.

Uh oh, now a smelly guy sat down on the other side of me. He smells really strongly of garlic or something. Every time I think it went away I get a really strong wiff.

This place is full of strange people. But I met some nice people in my classes today. I can barely remember their names most of the time but I suppose that will happen eventually too.

Well, I've avoided doing school work for a while now. But I did spend almost my whole break between classes (3 hours) doing readings and sample math questions, so I'm doing alright. I've just got to get in the swing of things. Besides, I did spend this time wisely. In addition to updating here, I've spent a very long time looking for and applying for jobs. Good luck to me.

I also found out I may be eligable for free government money, if I play my cards right. Go Free Stuff.

Ok. Seriously time to go.

But soon I won't have to worry because yesterday I bought DSL for home. Just a matter of setting it up now. Whenever I have time.



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written September 08, 2004 @ 5:32 pm by dee