glow
The Answer Is Always Jess

I didn't tell you on monday... wait, was it monday or tuesday... never mind, it doesn't matter anyway.

Anyway, I didn't tell you the other day, but Jess and Ry'n and I went out to lunch. We were at Moxies which is our usual hang out these days, but we were at the big mall so we went to the one there. Anyway we ordered and noticed we were getting really crappy service, no drink refills, no sign of a waitress, but it didn't matter much cause we were busy talking and laughing amongst ourselves.

Finally our food comes out... I don't think it was even our waitress that brought it, but that's no big deal. I guess she could only carry two dishes at one time because she just brought out Ry'ns and mine. So we start in... and the waitress doesn't show up, so of course we stop eating to be polite (even though we're starving). We're waiting and people that came in after us get their stuff. Finally Ry'n tells the busboy to find our waitress and figure out what's going on. By now it's been about 20 minutes since they brought out our stuff and not hers and we stopped eating so our stuff is now cold.

So eventually the manager comes out and says that the waitress never entered Jess's order in the computer so the cooks never made it. He tells us that if we have time, he'll order it all up again and comp it for us. Well we were all over that like... people who want free stuff. But of course we made a show of saying that we "think" we have time, even though it's a big inconvinence.

So our food comes out, it was delicious and we each ended up paying only $1 which we left as a "tip" for our waitress.

On the way out Ry'n says to me: "A black guy a white chick and a native dude order at a restaurant, who gets served last?"

"Jess"

Last night, I picked up Jess from work and we went to BP's. It was pretty late and there weren't a lot of people in the restaurant. We ordered an appettizer to share and then our food then got to talking and Jess came to the conculsion that I should have subtitles running across my chest when I speak because I don't annunciate very well. So the appetizer comes out at the same time as my chicken.... and Jess's stuff isn't there. Not two minutes later the waitress comes back out to our table and says she forgot to punch it in the computer and it will be right out.

I just about peed myself I was laughing so hard. Seriously. But unlike the first time this happened we didn't get anything comp'ed. In fact, she charged me for extra sauce for my chicken fingers. But she was fun and drew pictures for us so it all evened out in the end. Jess has sworn off ordering first, but I think she should see how long she can continue this streak... you never know, she might end up never having to pay for a meal again!



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written September 09, 2004 @ 2:57 pm by dee