glow
She Could Have Just Said...

This is going to be a petty little entry about stupid little things. So it should pretty much be just like every other entry I've done thus far.

Our story begins on... Friday morning. I am coming home from work a little early, because they let me, so I decided to stop at A&P because it is open 24 hours and I was hungry. So I am grocery shopping for fun and yummy things and I notice that there is a new Betty Crocker Bowl Appetit! (they are kind of like those frozen pastas but they are shelf life ones, "just add water") Anyway it was cheddar and broccoli which are two of my favorite things so I think HOORAY! and I bought one along with all the other groceries.

So Sunday night I decided I would take it into work and have it on my lunch break. But I got hungry before break so I just ran and got a bag of chips from the machine. Then on break, Lynn said she was hungry but didn't bring anything to eat so I say hey, why dont you have this yummy pasta thing because I'm now full from the chips and probably wont eat it tonight. So she says ok but hang on to it for me until later. So I do... then I give it to her later because she works 12s and I'm on 8s and figured she'd make it before she went home.

So I come in tonight and its sitting there right where I left it on the counter. So Lynn is saying again that she's hungry and I say well, there's still that pasta thing if you want it. And she says "yeah but I don't feel like pasta right now..." So she goes to McDonalds instead.

Alright cool. No problem. But why not just tell me if you weren't interested in having it in the first place. Yes I know I said I wasn't going to eat it Yesterday but because it has a shelf life I could take it home and have it for lunch or bring it another night instead. Perhaps she was trying to be kind in accepting my generousity but it offended me more that she accepted and didn't eat it than if she would have just said no thanks.

In any case, I bought another one and I just cooked it. I must say I am thoroughly impress. It was a very yummy treat, both cheddar-y and broccoli-y too! very cool. Now I am all paranoid because I think that Lynn might read this... I hope she doesn't cause I wouldn't want to offend her. These are just the little rantings that I have... its no big deal really.

Ok now I feel guilty for writing this at all. I should really erase this. Oh well.. thats too much effort.

Gotta go sleep now... Bye.



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written 2003-02-26 @ 6:38 am by dee