glow
Another Fairly Boring Story

I suppose I should update again. This is becoming more of a chore as of late. I don't know why. I guess it probably has something to do with the fact that I'm starting to feel like this is less for me and more for whoever is reading it. I'm censoring myself again. And the lines between what is and isn't newsworthy are completely blurred. So I appologize if I bore anyone.

This weekend has been quite relaxing. I spent almost the whole time in my bedroom watching back to back episodes of Dawsons Creek. It's a guilty pleasure, give me a break. I just bought the second season on dvd and I love it. Hours of mindless entertainment. And I they are good background noise for falling asleep to.

Also this weekend I finally let Erin cut my hair. She has been trying to do this every weekend since I moved here. Usually I say yes and then when she gets out the scissors I chicken out. I don't know why I was so afraid of her cutting my hair. She always does her own and Skim's and it always looks good*. I think it's the whole change thing. I have serious issues with change. What can I say.

Speaking of change I'm really having difficulty with finalizing my decision to move back West. Dates and finances and deadlines and prospective jobs are swirling around in my head so fast it's making me dizzy. Trying to make everyone happy is killing me. I'm going to just have to make a choice and stick with it and hope everyone will be able to deal with it. Easier said than done.

In other news, I had to wake up early to remove my bed from my room today. We've got that inspector guy coming by today, which makes me really nervous. He told us last time he was here that because of the specs that were submitted my room was to be a "study" and not a bedroom. He said he would fail us if there was a bed in that room next time he came back. So we took the bed and put it in the laundry room... for now. Sucker.

I think the guy is here now and I should go let the dog out. Thanks for listening.

*I'm not just saying that cause she's reading this.



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written 2004-05-25 @ 10:19 am by dee