glow
The Story Of The Day

This day was supposed to be awesome. The sun was supposed to be shining, I was supposed to be fresh and clean and gorgeous (as always) and everything was supposed to be easy.

The fresh and clean and gorgeous part is true but the rest of the day went downhill from there.

My dad is finishing our basement and we had an inspector come by the house today. First of all, he woke me up (he wasn't supposed to come until after noon) and was scared of the dog. So I'm pretty sure we started off on the wrong foot. Then he listed about 5 major things that had to be changed and said we failed the inspection. He wants things ripped down and totally rebuilt. As he's saying all the things that have to be redone I'm feeling like a kid being scolded in the principals office. It's not even my fault but I knew my dad would be really upset about it.

Then my dad gets home from work and sees the report. He's noticably upset but he's not mad so much as just frustrated. He says that the inspection was supposed to be only for the one room and the guy is a moron. In any case, it made for an unfun morning.

Then I get the mail. So as of now, I'm not going back to school as I planned. I've been denied for a student loan because of bad credit. I don't know what I'm going to do now. I'm sure we'll figure something out, but right now I'm just so frustrated. I just feel like crying.

I reinstated my insurance today so I should be out driving. I have freedom again. And I still need to go shopping to find a dress for the wedding. But all I want to do is go back to bed. Even the easter card and photos my mom sent me makes me sad. She's so sweet to me and I really do miss her. (Plus I look aweful in pictures.)

This whole day isn't going as planned and it's throwing me off. I have Physio tonight and I haven't been keeping up with my leg routine. I'm not improving. These stupid pins keep clicking in my ankle when I try to bend or flex. It doesn't hurt but it feels gross and makes me not want to try. I have to be back to normal so I can go back to work on the First. I'm overwhelmed and dejected. I don't know what to do first.

On top of all this, I did an online survey which told me I am a weed.

I'm a Dandelion! O happy day! Can you smell me? You say my pits stink? Great! You say I'm ugly? Great! You say you have a gun? Great! You gonna kill me? Great! I'm just so god damn happy! Everything is wonderful!
What bloom are you? by Polly_Snodgrass

Apparently "my pits stink", so not even the fresh and clean reference above is true. *sigh*



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written 2004-04-13 @ 1:31 pm by dee