glow
The Ballad Of Mr. Nubbins

Today was pretty average (read: crappy) except for Math class, where I decided to write a song about Brenda's eraser, whom I like to call "Mr. Nubbins".

It should be sung to the tune of Twinkle Twinkle.


THE MISTER NUBBINS SONG

Mr. Nubbins
Do you have a car?
Lets go drinking
At the towers bar.
As our finals start to loom
I feel a sense of impending doom.
Mr. Nubbins
You really are the bomb!
You bought me 15 shooters
And now I'm feeling calm.

Mr. Nubbins
Such a friendly guy
Not just an eraser
He's also really fly
Mr. Nubbins erases my mistakes
If he could eat it, I'd bake a special cake
Cause, Mr. Nubbins
Is my favorite friend
He'll stay with me
Erasing 'til the end.

It's really no wonder my friends all think I'm a fruitcake.



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written November 16, 2004 @ 5:31 pm by dee