glow
I Had To Write Something Didn't I?

I think sometimes I try to hard to impress people. It always ends up as a mess when I do that. Like right there. I didn't want Impress and Mess to rhyme so I had to change the sentences and now I think it sounds almost as stupid as if I would have left it.

I think I'm too critical of myself. I'm too competative. I'm too judgemental, too neurotic, too easily distracted. I'm too mechanical, too silly and too extreme.

I'm unoriginal. I'm hyperactive. I'm lazy, boring, overanalyzed. I'm un-established, uncoordinated, unsucessful, average.

I'm not nearly smart enough. I'm not graceful. I'm not accomplished. I'm not talented, energetic, complete, or sophisticated.

And this has turned into a very self deprecating entry, but it's an entry nonetheless. So there you go.



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written November 14, 2004 @ 8:01 pm by dee