glow
Monday According To Dee

Thanks to everyone who has done my survey. It's good to know I'm loved. If you haven't done the survey yet, I suggest you do it now before I have to hunt you down. It's a good survey. It's all about ME. *smiles* And after all, I AM what it's all about right? Though I'm still not sure what "it" is... at least... not in this sense of the word.

Anyway, on with the days events. I got an email from one of the girls at work today. She mentioned that at least 10 people got fired recently. I guess someone is finally tired of all the crap that goes on around there. It's about damn time. Also, now that the whole warehouse is using the new system, there is less need for as many clerks as we have. I guess a lot of the girls might be worried about their jobs. They told us at the beginning that no one would lose their job because of voice pick, but there are always ways around that.

At this point, I'm kind of nervous to go back. I barely remember any of the codes and now that everything is fairly automated things will be quite different than they were when I left. Plus I don't really want to be back on nights. But I guess it's only for a while, 2-3 months! Wow, that's a lot sooner than I thought. I guess I better start getting organized.

I'm moving back west in 3-4 months. That sounds extremely soon. I'm going to go start packing.



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written 2004-03-29 @ 7:06 pm by dee