glow
The Dumb Things I Do

So I went to physio today and Mary Anne (the therapist) showed me a bunch of new moves. Oh yeah. I'm a dancing machine. Actually it's mostly lunges and stretches that I can do at home. She's got a few fun contraptions for me to test out when I'm there too.

One actually looks like an instrument of midevil torture. They strap my foot into this huge metal thing and add different weights to the sides and make me roll my foot around in it. I also got to play on the balance board and wobble board, neither of which I'm any good at. Apparently this all takes time. Stupid time.

In any case I was able to sucker my parents into taking me to the mall after physio. Got an present for Isaiah and Krysia (cause they're just so darn cute), the new Veggietales Easter DVD. V and J have decided not to do the whole easter bunny part of easter so I figured it would be nice to get them something, without stepping on any toes.

Walked around Wal-Mart for a while and then remembered just how dumb it is for me to go walking after physio. My leg was/is so sore. I guess it was too much at one time. Too much too early. Or something. But at least I got to do something fun.

I think I'll spend the rest of my evening laying around and watching tv. I've gotta rest up cause tomorrow I start training for the Triathalon.



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written 2004-03-30 @ 10:02 pm by dee