glow
All Kinds Of Miracles

Last night, I achieved a feat of greatness that could possibly out shine all future achievements in my life.

I cleaned my crawlspace**, erm I mean closet, oops that should say room.

It's amazing how much stuff you can pack into a teeny tiny space like that. But I managed to do it. And after weeks of procrastination, I finally got the will to do it. Hooray for me. I popped in a dvd and cleaned away. Then I did it twice more (the dvd part that is). I'm not sure if watching movies slowed me down or not in theory... but I probably wouldn't have cleaned at all with out them so Yay for DVD's!

Now that I've been up all night, I'm ready to sleep the day away. Which is good because I have to work tonight. Yep 8pm - 8am at my favorite place on earth. *insert eye rolling here*

Otherwise last night was pretty good. I spent over 2 hours on the phone with Channy, it was so awesome to catch up with her. I rarely hear from any of my old friends anymore. We're all kind of drifting apart I guess. Makes me a little melancholy. I miss the old days.

And speaking of something totally unrelated, I talked with my sister last night. Apparently, short of a miracle, because my mom is so sick (as in This Sick) that she probably will not be able to fly home today. Which means that they will have to buy another ticket for her (which they can't afford) . This also means that my mom will be staying with V's In-laws because they can't get the baby sick. So V can't even visit her while she's sick. Please pray for a miracle. Seriously.

**I'd show you a real picture but our digital camera is not working right (again/still). So you'll just have to trust me.



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written 2004-01-07 @ 7:06 am by dee