glow
The Goals Of Yore

While cleaning my room last night, I found an old note book of mine. It was mostly scrap paper, bits of budgets, phone numbers, things to remember.. and a to do list. But it was a different kind of to do list. It was a "To Do...(someday)" list:

(in no particular order)
-Meet someone famous
-Be involved in a TV show
-Research my family history
-*Buy a flute
-Learn Guitar
-Cross Canada by train
-Travel to Australia
-Take a cruise
-Buy a house
-Own my own business
-Save $10,000
-Travel to the Maritimes
-See at least one show on Broadway
-Do more video editing (purchase a computer and programs capable of doing this)
-*Buy a car
-Take a class on photography
-Join a bible study
-Do an impromptu road trip with my friends
-Get married
-Read all the classics
-Get a degree or certification in something
-Go RV'ing
-*See the sunrise and sunset in the same day
-Have kids
-*learn another language
-Be in one more play
-Write and publish a book

It's good to know that I've accomplished at least some of my goals. Some of them I'm no longer interested in pursuing. Others I think I may never achieve. But at least it's a start right?



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written 2004-01-07 @ 6:14 pm by dee