glow
Life And Death And Life

Yeah Yeah I know I'm going Crazy but I'll just put up this whole series of events today... Read Them At Your Own Speed. Although you will probably be looking at this backwards which may cause some confusion... I'll fix that later.... Maybe.

LIFE AND DEATH AND LIFE

Me (as Charlie):

I have begun this crazy task of writing to you perhaps in some kind of effort to... re-evaluate myself? Or something. I keep supposing that it's just like journaling except with some purpose.

Who am I? Who is anyone really? I suppose I am a combination of every thought I've had, every event I've experienced, every word spoken to me, by me or about me, every emotion, every memory. Perhaps I am the combination of every persons perspective of me. Or maybe I am merely some random combination of DNA that happened to connect just slightly different from every other person on this earth.

K.J told me today that his nephew was killed this weekend and that he will be flying home for the funeral. Life is so momentary. I don't even know how he died but I don't really want to ask for more details than were offered. Does that make me a psycho? I mean to want to know how someone died? Sometimes I think about death a lot. It gives me a greater appreciation of life. I breathe in and thank God, that means I'm still alive.

_______________________________________

THE TRUTH ABOUT CHARLIE

Alias (as himself):
Don't be so hard on yourself Charlie, people make mistakes. It's not selfish to want to please people, by either making them proud or by doing something special that makes them think high of you. There is a sadness within you that will never be at peace until you realize one thing: The truth about who you are and what you believe your own purpose is. But truthfully that fundamental truth is only for you to figure out, you can get help finding it, but only you in the end will know it when you see it.



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written 2003-01-16 @ 12:28 p.m. by dee