glow
Everyone's Got A Llama But Me.

So, my boss was kind of planning this outing, or gathering if you will. It was supposed to be this celebration/farewell type thing of my leaving. There are two saturdays this month that I am not working. Tomorrow, and the 31st. So she was planning it for tomorrow, but about four or five people already have plans. So it was suggested to do it on the 31st. But my boss won't do it that day because she has tickets to something and can't get out of it. So I told her that she didn't have to come (half-jokingly). Then she told me the company would be paying if she came. So I was all excited, like "Whoo free stuff! I should have left sooner!" But then because her boss is one of those people with plans this saturday and she is the one with plans on the 31st, they were fighting over which day to do it and decided they had come to an impass. Which means no free stuff for me.

BOO!!!

This game sucks. Tease me with the promise of free stuff, then give me nothing. Boo indeed!

I also decided what I want for my birthday is the thing I will probably never ever own. I think it would be super cool to own a pinball machine or an upright arcade game. Alas, I have no where to put one even if I did get one. Life's just not fair!



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written July 16, 2004 @ 9:43 am by dee