glow
Stupid Math Monkey Face

I am die from math.

Much too much.

We are going through about two chapters per day, which means I will be about a billion times behind by the end of the semester. See I can't even calculate that properly!

"This should all be review" she says. Yeah... for those of them who gratuated 20 minutes ago!

Then we had this question, it was a word problem, which in and of itself confuses me, and the answer she wrote on the board was 17.3 teachers. How does one get .3 of a teacher?!

Then the next problem was a financial equation and she wrote the answer on the board as $23782. But when I did the same thing I came up with $23782.52. So why the heck is she using .3 of a teacher and not using the cents in a financial question?! ARGH!

So I asked her. "I guess it's probably best to use 2 decimal places to be safe." Which basically translates to "There is no rhyme or reason to my methods, just learn them and apply them or you'll loose marks on exams." UGH.

We're doing a lot of stuff with X and Y and quadratic equations and linear equations and polybinomialclatureisms or something. All I know is she lost me at X.

My brain is all broke-y.

HELP!



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written September 13, 2004 @ 5:11 pm by dee