glow
Yes, Another Political Entry.... But I'm Not Even American!

Today I wished (only for a moment) that I was an American, so I could vote. But I'm not, and I can't. So that was the end of that.

I love that people are so charged up about this. I love that the world is watching. I love that it's a national media extravaganza. I love that Americans care enough to "rock the vote".

Everyone is so appathetic up here. Voter turnout is low, there's barely any media coverage, it's all pretty pathetic. I hope it doesn't take a war to make people here realize what the Americans have: Every Vote Counts.

So Hooray for Americans today. Good for you for watching the debates. Good for you for discussing the issues. Good for you for voting* today!


*Unless you just voted for whichever candidate your favorite celebrity endorsed. In which case, shame on you for making a mockery of the process.



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written November 02, 2004 @ 10:43 pm by dee