glow
Just Write

The Rules

  • Keep Your Hands Moving
  • Be Specific
  • Lose Control
  • Don't Think

Ok. Just write. Easy enough. Except, I want to edit this. Completely. And totally. What's with these choppy sentences anyway? The point? I'm not really sure. I guess just to unload some mental baggage or something. Clear out my brain. - A lot of good that will do anyway, I'm just going to fill it back up again.

So what now. I'm writing. My hands keep moving, but not always on the keys. Sometimes I have to stop to scratch my face. Don't think. I'm thinking too much. You know the author says these rules can be applied to just about anything. Take... sex for example.

Come on, I know you were thinking it. Seriously though, it works. It could be a mantra. That reminds me of FUG. F-U-G. Don't ask. I'm not even really sure what it means. It's just kinda funny. So yeah.

I have to be at work in... exactly... I don't know how many minutes but it's approximately half an hour. I'm so tired and so unenthused about this job. But it's not really optional at this point.

That guy still wants to give me money. I don't know what I'm going to do about that. I really REALLY want to accept, but it just doesn't feel right. It would really make my life easier but who's to say for sure.

This is so much harder to write in a public place. I'm totally conscious about people around me, and I guess a little self conscious about people reading what I write and all that. It's kind of driving me a little crazy. Maybe I'm a little paranoid, but who isn't. I mean seriously. Everyone's got their moments right?

So I did my english assignment today between classes. Or at least, I finished it. I think I finished it. It's a little longer than he suggested it should be. But I cut it down by about half already. And I asked a girl in my class to read it over and she said she didn't think there was anything wrong with it. So I'm debating leaving it as is. We'll see.

I also did my computer assignment. Everything but handing it in. Which I can't do because the computers are retarded. Apparently there is a similar file already in the destination folder, but it doesn't actually exist. I don't quite understand. As long as I can do it by Wednesday I'll be fine. I have that class first thing on Wednesday so I should be able to ask then.

The only thing left now is math. The dreaded M word. I'm still looking into a tutor. But we'll see. I've got to find one I like, that's not too expensive. Ugh. Math. Torture is more like it.

Oh yeah, there's also accounting. We finally got the passwords that correspond to what we're working on. So that means tonnes of homework this weekend because we're about three chapters behind as far as those online assignments go. It's kind of cool, she puts up a "quiz" and we can take it as many times as we want within a given period (like a week) and only the highest score is recorded.

The thing is, it's not the same questions every time, but the theory is the same. So that makes it a little tougher. But we'll see.

So I still have about 20 minutes before I have to be at work. The worst thing about that is that I finish work at 7:30 and my bus doesn't come until 8:00. So I'll be standing around for a while I guess. I suppose it could be worse. I could have to wait an hour. Whatever. That's my life for ya.

I really want a car. Maybe Mr. Moneybags will buy me a car. I shouldn't think like that but it's so difficult not to. Seriously. Think about it. If you had someone throwing money at you, think how hard it would be to turn them down. Agony.

This isn't turning out nearly as interesting as I thought it might be. I suppose if someone who had a more interesting personality were writing it might turn out differently.

I think I'm too serious. In class, we're always cracking jokes. Us four girls have become the rowdy group. That just makes us laugh even more. One of the girls fell asleep in class today, which wouldn't have been so bad except that she started snoring. Which made us burst out laughing. You know how it is.

This is going to be one of my longest and most boring entries ever. I am surprised I have kept as many regular readers as I have, because usually, I don't have anything interesting to say at all. Once in a while I might post something that�s a little interesting or funny (and nine times out of ten I stole that from someone else) but most of the time, it�s just me.

Alright, I think this is all I can do for now. I didn't really waste as much time as I thought I might. Which is totally disappointing. It might have turned out better if I had some kind of focus. Maybe that should be one of the rules. Focus. Or at least have a topic. But maybe that detracts from the whole point of the writing. I don't know. It doesn't really matter anyway, this isn't an assignment to hand in or anything.

Damn, I need to get a life.



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written September 20, 2004 @ 3:47 pm by dee