glow
Too Much Sleep and Dying Flowers

The One Time. The one time I listen to my father and do what he tells me... it screws me right over.

He told me to go to bed yesterday when I got home. Even though I had yesterday off. So I did. Now it is 8:34am Saturday and I will be up all day. I have to work tonight. I shouldn't be awake until 6pm. ARGH.

I also kept waking up just to make sure the power was still on. I was quite paranoid about that. Thank Goodness it was still on when I woke up or I'd have been mighty unhappy!

Well at least I'll get some laundry done.

My family sent me some flowers for my birthday. But instead of sending them via the internet and getting a company in town do deliver them they flew them across Canada to get to me. Thus they were half dead by the time I got them. Hehe... my family and technology don't mix that well. I guess it's the thought that counts. And they did know my favorite flowers (Gerbera Daisies!) So Hooray!



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written 2003-08-16 @ 8:33 am by dee