glow
Where Do I Get My "I Survived The Blackout" Shirt?

Do you know what sucks worse than being without electricity for more than 14 hours?

Sitting at work with nothing to do but wait for most of that time. And not having anything to eat for supper, breakfast or anything in between. It's even worse if you're surrounded by food, like I was all night, seeing as how I work in a SUPERMARKET WAREHOUSE! Although the company did break open a few cases of no-name chips when they found out some of us hadn't eaten since 8am. Great company. Oh Yeah...

Some were saying terrorists. Some were saying hydro-station fires. I say who cares, just fix it.

So I sat at work for eight hours reading a book and playing my gameboy alternately. Plus... It was OVERTIME. So not a terrible night, but not good either.

Anyway, I just though you should know... or something.



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written 2003-08-15 @ 8:14 am by dee