glow
Decorating Like I'm on TV

My parents went to this marriage retreat thing. Its a whole weekend of marriage and retreating, I guess. In any case, we had to write these little letters to tell them how awesome they are and stuff and its a suprise. Then some people involved with the retreat came to 'decorate' as another suprise. It's kind of to take care of the anti-climatic part after an emtionally challenging retreat. Instead of just coming home and flipping on the tv, there is balloons and streamers and stuff. The last hurrah! I dunno. But I do know that I helped make it look pretty nice.

The people from the retreat thing brought streamers and balloons and wine glasses and a tiny bottle of wine and a candle. But they weren't very creative and they stuck all the balloons together right under the lamp so they were the centre of attention instead of the wine and stuff like that. So I fixed it. It now looks like this:

ok its bed time. I've been up since 9pm last night. Ciao.

P.S. I rule!!



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written 2003-05-31 @ 5:56 pm by dee