glow
Angry Caveman And His Friends

I want to work somewhere that people don't complain about EVERYTHING. You know the type, they complain about the job they have and that they're not treated fairly and blah blah blah blah.

These are the people who in my opinon, have no right to complain because they got themselves into this job in the first place. Then they whine and complain about how it's not their fault because they got pregnant or got someone pregnant and never went to college and "life" has wronged them and they demand justice. Um... Hello... you have a choice. You ALWAYS have a choice. Even if it's not the one you are looking for, there are options. If you hate this job so much that everything makes you angry then QUIT! Work somewhere else so that I dont have to sit and listen to your sob story.

Now don't get me wrong. I feel bad for people who have difficult situations in life and who may have had a bad hand dealt to them. But when all you do is spend all of your time trying to make other people feel just as terrible as you do, you get NO sympathy from me. That's just how it is.

Today for example. I'm doing my job, being polite to everyone I come in contact with (unlike some of the clerks who are rude and prejudice to just about everyone). So it comes to the end of the day and I'm told to tell the union guys to clock out (NOT Swipe out which means that they don't get paid for the rest of their time but clock out so that their standard time stops running and they don't get hauled in and disiplined for bad standards.) And either swipe out to go home early or if they don't want to do that clock out and clean up. It's simple but because they are not used to it and most of them either don't speak english or are too ignorant just don't understand.

So I'm repeating the options to this one guy and the other guy we'll call him "Angry Caveman" says "She can't tell you what to do. You don't have to listen to her, she's not a Team Leader." So I look at Angry Caveman and say "Fine it's his standard time if he doesn't want to clock out it's up to him. I'm not trying to tell him what to do I'm trying to suggest options that might be in his best intrest." and Angry Caveman gets all huffy and walks away.

This guy is ALWAYS angry. You could walk up to him and say "Here Angry Caveman, This million dollars is for you." and he'd say "First off I don't want your chairity. Secondly, You stingy rich bastard, you are only giving me ONE million dollars? and anyway, if you're going to give it to me I want it all in ones so I can bathe in it then buy an Angry Caveman Monster Truck to run you over with."

Seriously. It is not cool at all!



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written 2003-01-12 @ 8:48 am by dee