glow
Trying To Catch Up

Ok as per Paige I will update.. a little...

Starting back from here I'll try to explain a little better.

Cute things sai does? Well he's full of parlor tricks. My little 18 month old nephew can laugh and cry on command. He makes funny faces and laughs at them. He'll tell you how tough he is. He calls me "NyaNa" I love him more than anything!

Inside jokes? Well I met up with my very good friends Sunshine and Channy and we decided we wanted to go for food, somewhere kind of low brow but not too low brow. We find this place called Duster's bar and decide it's a good place to go. So we go in and I'm looking at the menu... listed right underneath the Chicken Fingers, a Chicken Murger. Yes... Murger. So me and Sunshine are talking and thinking of ordering it just so that when they bring the burger we can yell at them. "What is this? I specifically ordered the Murger. I want my money back! Perhaps I pronounced it wrongly. Maybe it's French... Le Murger (pronounced Mur-jay)." And then laugh at them and walk out. But instead we just laughed about it until it hurt and moved on. I have a feeling however that this will be one of those jokes that just won't die. Good times, Good times....

Ok I really would write more but I have to go to work now. I'll catch you up on the rest in the morning. Hope this helps for now....

Laters,

Dee



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written 2003-05-26 @ 9:01 pm by dee