glow
random babblings

Ok so I'm sitting here in the public library typing this out and I just know that some crazy person is reading this over my shoulder. But there are a lot of crazies around here so it wouldn't be anything new. Yesterday I worked... Then I came home and read a book called "A Child Called 'It'" which was very warped. It was supposed to be some very uplifting story about how this child survived the child abuse from his mother for like 8 years (she didn't start it until he was like 4) Anyway it goes into such detail that it almost made me throw up.

Twisted. I don't see how anyone can call that inspirational unless they are an abusive person who is trying to find new torture methods.

Oh well. So I work again today ($27.50) and then I'll read another book and go to bed and do it again tomorrow. Exciting life hey? I thought so.

In case you're wondering what the ($27.50) is all about this is my mantra when I have to work and don't really want to be there. This was how much I would make in a regular short shift. Of course now I got a raise and I haven't calculated exactly what the equivalent would be but oh well. Now it would be like ($27.50 + (.15*4)) or something dumb so I just do it the easy way.

Everything in my life is done the easy way. Which is really sad if you think about it. I never really apply myself to anything. I always just exist. I'm not really great at everything. I am just all around average. How sad. At least I exist.

Anyway, I overheard a conversation the other day This woman was asking a guy why his girlfriends friends didn't like him and he says "Because I care about things I'm not just sitting around saying 'Beer is good' and all that."

The sad part is, I am one of the girlfriends friends... But I don't not like him. And if I did not like him it would be because he talks too much. There's a big difference.

Do you ever walk around or sit some where and just watch people? I love doing that but they always look at you funny if they catch you. That's why you either have to do it outside on a sunny day so you can wear sunglasses so no one will see you, or be an old person sitting in a mall. I always wonder what people are thinking, where they're going and why. Very cool stuff.

But anyway, I told you before someone was looking over my shoulder reading this and I'm getting really paranoid about it now so I should go. Or whatever. Stop looking at me!! Ok... Bye



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written 2001-05-17 @ 2:36 p.m. by dee