glow
I'll Be The Death Of Me Yet

The world as I know it is going to hell in a hand basket and I am doing nothing to stop it. Not that I could. I'm too busy feeling like crap. Not that this has anything to do with todays entry, but you know, I thought you might want to know my take on the whole thing. Meh.

So here's my current conundrum. Feeling like crap I called my boss yesterday to tell her I didn't think I'd be able to make it in to work tonight, to which she replied "Uh, Dee, you don't work until Saturday". So feeling stupid already I was like, yeah but I still don't think I can work cause I feel like crap. So she goes on to tell me that theres only one other person who could possibly take my shift (who's not already working or is out of town). So I get the girls number and give her a call.

She tells me she's doing a photo shoot that day and isn't sure when she'll be done. But then goes on to say if they're done early, something about calling management to tell them, something about me calling in sick. I'm not really sure because of the drugs and my current hearing situation (read: None)

So, now I don't know if she's taking the shift or not. I also don't know if she called my boss or if she was going to do that on Saturday. I'm completely confused and don't know whether I should go (because I'm an idiot) or should I just call in sick regardless of whether she's coming in or not?

I am such a tool.



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written February 25, 2005 @ 3:50 pm by dee