glow
The Five: Twenty Five at One Ten PM

1. List five things you'd like to accomplish by the end of the year.

This year is almost over. I've never really made any "short term" goals before. I guess there's a first time for everything.

- Save money for my trip to V's
- decide on and apply for my college courses
- clean and organize my "home"
- follow through on my plan to change (at least a few of my bad habits)
- spend more time just writing again.

2. List five people you've lost contact with that you'd like to hear from again.

- Cordelia
- Melissa. The woman I once met on the plane I took to my sister's wedding. She lives in Nevada. We were emailing for a while and I guess we just lost touch, like people do. Maybe I should see if I can find her email address....
- Kevin
- Everyone else I've lost touch with I don't really mind. I mean.. people move on, people change, nothing happened that wasn't meant to. And a couple of times I have caught up with people from my past and they were worse off than when we parted. So I think the people whom I'm not in contact are better off (and vice versa)
But if we're talking about people who've passed on, there's a few I wish I could talk to again. (But that's sheep of a different color)

3. List five things you'd like to learn how to do.

- Play Guitar
- Speak Japanese
- drive a stick shift
- this is taking an extraordinarily long time to think of. This means one of three things: that I know everything, that I'm really tired, or that I have no ambition. Currently I think it's a comination of all three.

4. List five things you'd do if you won the lottery (no limit).

- Pay off my car and college loans
- set up a trust fund for my nephew and niece
- Buy my mom a new house and a car
- Buy an extravagant gift for all of my family
- quit my job and tell them what I really think
Only five things? I could go on for days. Too bad not all these questions are as easy as this hypothetical one ;) I'll never win the lottery so I guess that shows that I spend way too much time daydreaming about things that will never happen instead of focusing on things I could achieve.

5. List five things you do that help you relax.

- reading
- singing really loud
- driving home from work, listening to the radio and thinking things over
- a cool bed in a warm room
- shopping



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written 2003-11-22 @ 12:36 pm by dee