glow
I Have No Words

I don't even know where to begin today. I have made a statement about an issue that everyone has an opinion on. There are of course two sides to every story and every argument. I am not trying to say that I am 100% correct in my own beliefs. I never meant to imply that I am looking forward to the death and disaster that this war will bring. I simply felt very strongly about my position on this issue. I have recieved both positive and negative feedback on it and one email from a very close friend that breaks my heart.

Apperently my views and beliefs have become so unique from hers that she feels we cannot reconcile our differences. I won't go into the details here because it would not be right of me and I am so upset by this I don't even have the strength to do it.

All I can say at this point is that I am sorry if my opinions have caused anyone pain, anger or frustration, I never meant to do that. But I will not appologize for what I believe. It is my opinion and that is all.

I never realized that living my faith would be so hard.




the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written 2003-03-20 @ 8:20 am by dee