glow
To Those That Helped, And The Rest Of Ye

Alright you lucky bastards!

Thanks to the fact that I have received support (financial and otherwise) from several of you, I am able to get back to writing this dern thing. But don't let that stop you from donating if you feel so inclined. (We are still well away from our goal!)

So a few highlights of what you missed? Alright, since you asked so nicely.

Thursday night I went out with Ry'n, Zian and Jess. We went out to Ye Olde SpeeFac and tossed around insults as per usual. The highlight of my evening was when I went to punch Zian in the face and his fist met my fist in the air. "What just happened here?"
"I think we just became planeteers!" was his reply. Perfectly sequenced like a freakin movie. Good times were had by all.

Saturday I was all about sitting home in the PJ's forever! And I almost made it, but around 7pm BJ msg's me and talks me into bowling with strangers (and him). He convinces me I owe him one, and of course I can't deny it (though I try to) and I ended up having a pretty good time. My bowling scores were abismal. But on a whole, the evening was enjoyable.

Sunday was met with more "galavanting" (as my mother would call it) with the boys and Ry'n's new roomate/ex girlfriend. That was also quite a great night, and was topped with me winning Mario Party (read: kicking butt). Being the gratious winner, of course, I paid for post game frozen treats. This star wasn't burning that night (first snow of the season) but my insides sure were.

In fact, after I got home I spent the whole night talkin to Ralph on the big white phone. Dee had food poisoning. Though some would have you believe this too was stress related (read: three tests in the next two days) two of three tests have been taken (one postponed) and I still feel pretty gross. So there.

Now aren't you just wishing you had paid money to hear all this sooner?!

Fastforward to today (because Monday and Tuesday were just more of the same). I got marks back for an assignment and a test, both of which I bombed (by which I mean my GPA dropped a letter grade because of them).

Then I became the worlds worst daughter. Today is my dad's birthday. Of course, dispite more than adequate warning, didn't send a card. Then I call today, Gayle tells me he'll be home in about 45 mins and would I call back. I say sure and hang up. Then I don't. Then when I remember/wake up it's too late to call (with the time change).

The worst part is she sounded so disappointed when I told her I didn't send a card. I feel like mold.

Now I must go. Tomorrow I have to be up at 7 even though I have the day off from school. I loathe group projects. (no offence to ma groupies! ME <3 U ).

Alrighty. Now that this is out of the way, we can get back to our sporatic updating schedule. Thanks for putting up with me y'all.

P.S. It's taken me an hour to write this so I hope you enjoyed it.



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written November 08, 2005 @ 8:56 pm by dee