glow
A Lame Excuse For Sick

yeah. so tried solid food again today. Not quite sure how good of an idea that was. At this point, it could go either way. I still feel pretty gross (in case you couldn't tell by the last sentence). I have at least 9 school related projects on the go right now, 4 of which are due for marks within the next week. And I still have to write that midterm I defered. Can we say stress much? I can barely lift my head let alone write a paper (or three). Compounded with family issues, and my own personal goals, I'm just glad I don't have an ulcer (yet). Just 5 weeks left. Just gotta get through the next 5 weeks.

So to take my mind off all that crap I thought it'd be fun to pull a little "survey" dealy, which I stole borrowed from my buddy BJ.

Open iTunes to answer the following. Go to your library.

How many songs?
1526 (I haven't transfered anything from the old comp yet)

Sort by song title:
First- '87 by Bouncing Souls
Last - Zip-A-Dee-Doo-Dah by James Baskett

Sort by time:
First - 0:04 Give Me Back My Sandwich - Five Iron Frenzy
Last - 51:30 Building A Life Of Significance - Dennis Varty

Sort by album:
First - 1998 Grammy Nominees

Last - Zydeco Dance Hall


Top Five Most Played Songs:
Gotta Get Thru This (Accoustic Version) - Daniel Beddingfield
Breakaway - Kelly Clarkson
When The Night Feels My Song - Bedouin Soundclash
I Want You To Want Me - Cheap Trick
We Live - Superchick


First song that comes up on Shuffle:
Beautiful - Creed

Find "sex". How many songs come up?
1
Silent Sex - Mink Lungs


Find "death". How many songs come up?
14
Life and Death After Taxes - Relient K
and the entire "In Life and Death" album by The Used


Find "love". How many songs come up?
81
(if you really must know, ask me)

Ok, I think the sustainance rumble is nearing its end, and I am once again, about to have my ass handed to me.

Enjoy your weekend!



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written November 10, 2005 @ 12:23 am by dee