glow
500th Entry EXTRAVAGANZA!! Version Ghostiness

Dee: A 500th Entry EXTRAVAGANZA!!!... Day 5. I have to say, I've been holding on to this one for a while. It's pretty damn clever. What better way to celebrate than by adding a little Ghostiness to your day?

So, I�ve never been a guest anywhere before. I mean, I�ve been to receptions and I�ve been to school ceremonies and all, but I�ve never really felt like I�ve had the red carpet rolled out for me.

But, you know what? I think today is all about me. And, of course, Dee, but mostly? Me. I don�t get to do that very often. So thanks for the red carpet roll-out, Ms. Imaginated.

And on with the show that is my life since I first stumbled onto imaginated.diaryland.com. I�ve always tried to be a fair surfer on Diaryland. Andrew provides many, many ways to find new diaries that you�ve never read before, as long as they�ve updated recently, at least. And during one search or another, I found this site. It looked different then, of course, but� I think the green lamp adds more character than before, don�t you?

I fell in love with this place because Dee can not only write, she can write well. And, maybe I was extra nice about my falling in love with the site because I was tired of stumbling onto hundreds of diaries about teenage girls who love their �sk8er bois� and cut themselves because they were �gronded� last night and their moms totally �scuk�

I mean, those places aren�t cool. They aren�t even literate.

But now, Miss Imaginated is 500 entries worth of literate AND witerate. That�s the ability to be witty, mind you. Yes, I did just make that word up. That�s cause for applause, and a bit of rhyming too.

She reached 500,

We are so proud!

Nothing rhymes with 500,

She must be on cloud�

Um, nine.

Poetry was never a strong suit with me anyway.

Anyway, Dee has been a sweet friend to me here on D-land. She even sent me a card once! And look what she said about me on Friendster (Note: none of it is true)

You want to know something about

Rachel? She once read Paradise Lost,

Moby Dick, and David Copperfield in one

day and still had time to refurbish and

entire dining room that evening. She's

performed several covert operations

with the CIA. Sleeps once a week; when

she does, she sleeps in a chair. While

on vacation in Canada, she successfully

negotiated with a group of terrorists

who had seized a small bakery. The laws

of physics do not apply to Rachel.

I feel I owe her a lot of promotion here, seeing as that was incredibly nice of her to lie about me like that.

As you can probably tell, I�ve never been good with guest entries. But that�s fine. Because truly, it�s not all about me, it�s about her. My diary is all about me, of course, but this is hers.

And I�m glad I got the chance to help promote her big hullabaloo! Congrats, girl.

~Ghostiness~

Please join us for the 6th day in our series Dee: A 500th Entry EXTRAVAGANZA!!!, where our guest writer will be none other than Jess of Jaquan fame.



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written August 10, 2004 @ 1:45 pm by dee