glow
500th Entry EXTRAVAGANZA - tastyskittle version

Welcome back to Day 2 of the Dee: A 500th Entry EXTRAVAGANZA!!! event. Today we are joined by Channy. What have you got for us today my friend?

I was asked to write an entry for Dee�s 500th diary entry but I found this to be very difficult seeing as I am not a writer and most of my entries are nonsense babbling. I couldn�t think of anything good to write about so I�m going to write about my favorite subject: ME!

You see I�m getting married in 20 days and moving away from my friends and family in 24 days. If you had told me this is where life was going to take me I would have laughed at you. This is No way what I had envisioned for myself but you know what, dreams change and I truly think this is the path God wants me to be on. I am moving forward everyday not just sitting in limbo waiting for my life to pass me by. I cannot keep waiting for things to happen, I need to make them happen.

I am Not the girl I was 5 years ago and I am not really sure if that is a good thing or not. I do not want to be that person anymore but am I a better person than I was then? I guess that is a matter of opinion so I may never know. Five years ago I wanted to be an Interior Designer and couldn�t think past the next weekend. I wasn�t going to get married until I was 25 or older and my life revolved around my friends. Now I�m getting married at 22, planning for my future, moving away with my husband and I�m a Special Needs Educational Assistant.

I am really excited about my �new life� I will get a fresh start, free of people judging me for my past. I�m not cutting off all ties with people here or anything like that. If nothing else I think this will strengthen our relationships because I will have to make more of an effort to keep in contact. I just really think it is time for a change and moving on and away is the way to achieve that.

I don�t like the fact that my best friend is finally moving back just before I leave; it�s not fair but those are the cards we were dealt we will have to work around it. I will be back for holidays, some weekends, so its not like this is good-bye forever. This is just the end of volume 2 of my life (vol.1 childhood and vol.2 teen/young adult).

It is time to start volume 3.

Well, this may or may not be what Dee had in mind but this is what I had to say.

Thank you and good-bye.

~TastySkittle

Thanks Channy! That was great. Don't forget to check back with us tomorrow for more fun 500th Entry EXTRAVAGANZA!!! fun, with our host: "The Beermaster"



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written August 07, 2004 @ 11:48 am by dee