glow
The Power Of Prayer

What an incredible weekend.

A stadium filled with 16,000 youth and young adults can be unimaginably loud. So much so, that it is impossible to hear yourself think, let alone distinguish one sound from another. And yet, today at 11:38 am, that same arena, still filled to capacity, was so silent you could hear a pin drop. 16,000 people united with one common purpose - to glorify God. 16,000 hearts lifting unspoken prayers to heaven. What an overwhelming feeling. I felt invincible and insignificant all in the same moment.

Words really don't do it justice; it's indescribable. On several occasions I was moved to tears - which for those of you who know me, know does not happen very often.

I have many more stories and tidbits to share but as it is now 1:15 am and I haven't slept more than 4 hours this weekend, I'm going to get some sleep now. We'll talk more later.

Good night and God bless!

-Dee



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written May 30, 2005 @ 12:28 am by dee