glow
Stupid Willpower

Telephones, Television, Cable, Computers, The Internet, VCRs, Nintendo, Microsoft, Microwaves, Cars, DVD players, etc. These are the bane of my existence.

Sometimes I think about how much easier life would have been "back in the day" when none of this was around. When life was simpler. Don't get me wrong, I don't detest these things. In fact, it's quite the opposite. All of these things have come together to take over my life and crush me like a bug. I have become lazy, unimaginative, cynical, lethargic, and unfocused. I'm not living up to my potential.

I just don't spend anytime thinking. There's no time for any mental development.

I may have to give up technology in order to "reclaim my roots". I'm not a very strong person when it comes to willpower. I'm a sucker like that. But its time to suck it up and stand strong against the oppression of technology! hahaha yeah... like that will happen....



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written 2003-04-16 @ 7:38 am by dee