glow
What's A Girl To Do?

The worst part of being angry at someone who is emotionally unstable is not being able to tell them that you're angry. Or worse yet, telling them and then feeling so horribly guilty afterwards because you know you have contributed to their unstability!

Seriously. What does one do in that situation? I know saying something will just send her right back to bed and nothing will get done, but nothing gets done anyway. I try to be encouraging, I really do. But no matter what I say, or don't say or do or don't do the end result is always the same. How can anyone live in this type of environment? Seriously?

I am acquiring all the bad habits that I've tried so hard to rid myself of. This place does terrible things to me. Which is not to say I'm blameless by any means. I do have control over my own actions and reactions. But this place... and she... It's just so much more of a struggle here. Everything.

I will not be ruled by my emotions. I will seek contentment. Joy. Understanding. Disipline. There... I feel better already.



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written January 25, 2005 @ 5:47 pm by dee