glow
If You Don't Hear From Me...

I just found out that the medication I've been taking for the past 4 months, has been recalled because it causes a 50% increase in heart attack and stroke.

I called the information line and they told me to stop taking them immediately and talk to my doctor about getting switched to something else.

My doctor is across the country from where I am and I don't have health care or insurance set up yet. This day just couldn't get any better.

The most frustrating part is I wouldn't even have known anything about this except that I came across the article by chance when I logged out of hotmail. Just by chance I noticed the name of the drug I was taking mentioned so I thought I'd read the article. Now I'm all worked up. Shouldn't they have to tell people about this crap?

And my weekend will be filled with Math homework. I love my life.



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written September 30, 2004 @ 3:22 pm by dee