glow
All The Things I Dread

So Sunday, we did the typical mothers day fun for Gayle. Showered her with presents and cards, took her to lunch (or rather my dad paid for lunch... which was a nice gesture but kinda defeated the purpose). Everyone went to church even. Erin got her a tiara and we convinced her to wear it to church which was fun. I also called my own mama since I couldn't be there.

I always hate thinking about her out there all alone on holidays like this. V is so far away already and now I'm out here too. Makes me sad because my mom doesn't get out much as it is. Most holidays My aunt and uncle are around but sometimes it's just not the same. In any case she seemed to be doing well, getting around and doing some gardening.

So Monday passed by in the blink of an eye. And then today, my last day of freedom before I go back to the evil place. *Shudder* I really really don't like it there at all. Well... I don't like the twelve hour shifts, I don't like the nights, I don't really like some of the bosses, I don't like training in Shipping, I don't like getting in trouble for things that aren't my fault. I think I was built for a life of luxury. I was supposed to be born rich enough that I'd never have to work. That would be great. But unfortunately that's not the way it goes and so I will return tomorrow.

I also get my stitches out tomorrow afternoon. Which means I have to wake up pretty early which means I'll be cranky all night. Which will make for a fun shift.

I have been so lethargic lately, it's quite disturbing. I'm quite tired right now and would really like to go to bed but I have to stay up until at least... 3 or 4 am in order to get enough sleep to last through the night. And it's a long week.

These Are The Days Of My Life.



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written 2004-05-11 @ 10:23 pm by dee