glow
As I Stand On My Soapbox

Some of you may have heard this rant before. It's really become kind of a mantra for me to some extent. Also I'm posting it here because the other place it was has ceased to exist. On with the rant:

I hate tuna as much as the next guy (who also hates tuna). But what bothers me even more is when people say "tuna fish". Don't we all know that the tuna is a fish? It's not like there is a tuna bird or tuna monkey or something. There's really no reason to be confused. I don't walk around saying "Mmm that is some great tasting beef cow you've got there." Or even salmon fish. Lobster crustacean anyone?


No none of these references to species are used. So why is the tuna so special that we have to define it by its genus? I say NAY! Let us not lean to follow the crowd. Do your own thing. Be your own man (or woman). FOLLOW ME. Refuse the prejudicial treatment the tuna receives. No more tuna fish. It's just tuna.


And while we're at it, lets toss it altogether. Tuna is gross anyway.


Thank you.



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written February 09, 2005 @ 5:17 pm by dee