glow
tidbits of current unimportant information

Every time I am driving home from work I go past this one tree that looks like a person extending their arm like they are trying to hitch-hike cause its all dark and shadowy and from the corner of my eye it gets me everytime. I always do a double take. Stupid tree.

In other (completely non-related) news, I gave my sister a really funny card today. It was her birthday this week so I gave her this card and on the front it had a monkey wearing a little bellhop cap. He was riding a tricycle and smoking a pipe. The front read: On your birthday I hope you have more fun than this monkey riding a tricycle and smoking a pipe. Then on the inside it said: Oh Yeah! Like anyone can have more fun than that. Lucky monkey!

I almost died laughing when I read that card. Then I started breathing again and everything was alright so I bought the card. Yep, My sister is worth that. A whole $2.50! Whoo hoo big spender!

Yeah. I also got this junk email today that made me laugh. It's so dumb.

"Hi (your email address here),

We screwed up big time. And our mistake is now your loss -- fat loss

that is. "

"So, I asked our Inventory Manager, Mike Bell, to order 10 thousand bottles of it. But, Mike accidentally ordered 100 thousand bottles! And, believe me,

that little extra zero makes a HUGE difference! But it could have been

worse. If I had to have an over supply of any product it would be this

one."

Haha... poor Mike probably got fired.

I mean how cheesey can one advertisment be? And how bad were the ideas they came up with that didn't make the cut?

Stupid Spammers.

Well my feet stink and I have to get downstairs before they close off the area for grouting. Apperantly the guy doing the job says we can use the area so long as we don't step on the cracks between the floor tiles but my perfectionist father says no one gets to go downstairs because we might step on the cracks. ARGH!!! I want to sleep in my own bed (well as much my own as a room not beloning to me with none of my stuff can me). Oh well. The good part of all of this is that I have something to look forward to... Eventually everything will be paid off and I will have a car and I will be able to go home!

Ok.. Enough for now.

You ARE the weakest link, GOOD BYE!



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written 2003-02-21 @ 7:31 am by dee