glow
What It All Means: Dreams and Sidenotes

Ok so I'm going to start this entry with a little side note for a friend I've been unintentionally avoiding. So if your name is not Ben you are more than welcome to skip past this to the part where I rant about me.


Ok... Ben I am really sorry for being a great big loser and not getting back to you sooner. I've had a really tough week and well... I don't have an excuse really. So I wanted to say something about Templates and Orange Bibles for a while now and I think I finally will.

First I love the new template and you are going to have to help me with mine. Like a hockey player with a mullet I am desperate for a new look.

Second, the bible guys are called Gideons and I was quite suprised by what you had to say. "to hand out the Bible or even a smaller publication containing and/or pertaining to the Bible to foolish teenagers isn't the best way to spread your views." ...don't Jehovah's Witnesses knock on doors to spread their views? Isn't that the same thing? That came across as kind of rude, but it wasn't meant to be so don't take it that way ok?

And thirdly I was quite impressed by your adventure and again sorry I didn't mention it sooner. I hope things will work out for you soon. Anyway I will try to be less self-involved and talk with you more often.


This is where my real entry begins, if you can in fact call it real. This is my entry on dreams I had last night that I couldn't get out of my head. Yes I know most people think that the dreams people talk about online are usually fake. These aren't. You'll know because they are pretty scattered. I can't remember a lot of the details so I'll just tell you what I do remember. If you find entries about dreams boring, feel free to start reading another journal now. How about Uncle Bob or Andrew they never talk about dreams they had.

Ok. So I'm standing there looking at myself in the mirror and thinking I look really great in this fancy pant suit and then I think, well my wedding is going to be great everything is perfect. I'm so happy and excited cause I'm getting married. Then my sister V comes in and says that we should start getting dressed. All of a sudden I feel like I'm going to puke. I was so caught up in making sure that everything was perfect that I forgot the wedding dress! So V calls Carrie in and stells her and Carrie says "well that's ok just tell me where you got it and I'll go pick it up." But I say that I didn't even buy one yet and the wedding is minutes away. And I remember thinking how I couldn't fit in their dresses and how my fiance will be so dissapointed. Then he comes in and he kind of looks like a relative of Marshal's, V and Carrie say his name but I can't remember it now, they tell him the situation. He looks kind of sad but he says its ok and I'm thinking maybe we could just get married like we are, him in a tux and me in a nice suit. Then I had another dream... Which is now locked because people who shouldn't be reading this journal are. If you want to know more about it just email me here and I just might send it to you.

So I just wanted to write it all down to remember later. I wonder what it all means?



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written 2003-02-22 @ 8:26 am by dee