glow
This Girl's Life

Dear Diaryland,

You are pure evil. I was just trying to write about how I had a bad day and you go and eat the entry? Why? Is it Karma? Is it poetic justice? Is it just plain coincidence? I don't really care, just give me back my entry.

Seriously Perturbed,

Dee



As for those of you not responsible for this fiasco, I suppose I could recant the tale of my bad day. The thing is, it's not even a really bad day. It's kind of just one of those not-so good days.

All the regularly scheduled events took place as per usual. Then I went down to the advisors office to check on the bursary status and my application was regected, which means no free money for me. My friend Brenda was with me when I found out and was sufficiently outraged on my behalf. "Who's more needy than you?" she asked. To which I replied "A crippled orphan of visible minority."

Then I called my last place of employment to see if I could come pick up my last pay cheque. The line was busy every time I called, so I figured I'd just walk over and pick it up. I walked all the way there and climbed three flights of stairs only to discover that the office was closed for some reason. So no money for me at all today. Which is pretty crappy since my internet bill was due on Monday. Can you say late payment? Oh well, not much I can do about it at this point.

Things have been going relatively well otherwise, so I guess I can't complain too much. Sometimes it just sucks to have one of those not-so good days.



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written November 04, 2004 @ 8:52 pm by dee