glow
Seriously... Come To YC With Me!

Today I was in the process of sleeping in, only to be rudely awakened by the ringing of a phone beside my head. I answer, in my best "no, I wasn't just sleeping" voice only to hear my boss on the other end of the line. "How come you're not here?" to which I quickly replied "Because I work tomorrow" at which point she informed me that today WAS tomorrow and I was in fact wrong. So I hauled ass down to the center to be "trained" before the school group came down.

Training consisted of me watching a video about how the speech we used to do in one room, was moved into another room, thus combining two speeches into one and making the whole day run more smoothly. Great idea, but not so much training... more like video watching. Meh. At least I was up before 2pm today. It's really quite an accomplishment. Then I got the car washed that I have to give away today. I'm really quite heartbroken. And now I'm broke too... stupid carwash place.

Well it's 4pm and I haven't eaten anything yet today so I should go make some food. This is getting boring and pretty whiny anyway. And I know how you love that.

Seeya soon!

-Dee



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written May 24, 2005 @ 3:52 pm by dee