glow
This Is The Life

As you may or may not know, before my accident I worked nights. Since my accident I have be come a day dweller. Or at least an afternoon type dweller. This week however, I've had to get up early every day for appointments. When you don't get to bed until after 5 am getting up at 9am just isn't fun.

I don't know what it is about me. I just can't get to sleep at a normal hour anymore. I'm totally exhausted but I can't make myself sleep. Once I'm asleep I can sleep forever, but the whole falling asleep part throws me off every night.

I never really understood why they called it "falling" asleep. I mean every once in a while I have one of those dreams where you're almost totally asleep and you feel like your falling and land in your bed and then you're totally awake again cause all the sleep was scared out of you. But that doesn't happen very often. English is a funny language I guess. We've got all kinds of wacky things going on.

This lack of sleep has got me kind of giddy and yet some how still unproductive. I guess the unproductiveness isn't so much related to the sleeplessness as it is just me being a big lazy slob. But what are ya going to do? Thats right, be a HAPPY big lazy slob.



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written 2004-04-21 @ 1:03 pm by dee