glow
How Things Are

Alright, I know I've been complaining a lot... and I know you're probably sick of hearing about it. So I'm just going to say one more thing and then I'll let you get on with your life.

I'm siiiiiiiiick....

I've got a lot to be thankful for. I've got a lot of blessings. My life is really not that bad. But when you feel like all you want to do is curl up and die cause every part of you is achy and sore, none of that seems to matter.

It's getting worse as the day goes on. I swear I got it from my job. All those dirty little children everywhere... ugh.

So enough of the complaining. Tomorrow after school I get to taste test Tortilla chips AND get paid for it. Why? because the government says so. This is what your tax dollars go towards my friends. Yup, that's right... filling me up with tortilla chips.
I may have written about it before but I'm too gosh darn lazy to find the entry. There was a booth set up in the halls of school one day and I happened to hear the words "taste test" and "paid" so I stopped by. They said all I had to do was fill out this little application and they'd email me about upcoming taste tests and I'd get paid to do them. Not much, and not steady work, but decent nonetheless. And it's a government agency which makes me less wary... Or does it?!

So anyway, the moral of the story is dying today eating torillas for money tomorrow.

YES!



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written January 18, 2005 @ 6:20 pm by dee