glow
Super Sleeper Hero and Dads

Sorry... Slept through yesterday. I mean litterally. Those of you who thought my 22 hour sleep spree was long... you have no idea. I fell asleep at 8pm Friday night and woke up at 4:30am Sunday morning. Thereby securing my longest sleep spree ever... 32.5 hours.

Yes I know you all think I'm crazy and warped and demented and retarded. As much as I agree, I am all these things, I also really needed the sleep. This is what working nights does to me. Well, maybe I'm just a good sleeper but that's besides the point.

In any case, today is Fathers day so don't you forget about those special daddies in your life. or people who were good enough to be daddies. Or mommies that did both roles. Whatever. Happy Day to you all. Go team Sperm! It's the one day of the year where men don't get bashed by the general population. For some reason everyone assumes that all men play golf and wear ties. What's up with that?!

Anyway, I have to work tonight so I should go get some sleep. HAHA very funny I know what you're thinking but even after 32.5 hours sleep I would still be dead tired if I stayed up from 4 am Sunday until 8am Monday. It just ain't happenin' sportsfans.

Seeya laters.

Dee



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written 2003-06-15 @ 1:46 pm by dee