glow
Some People Make Me Want To Be The Hulk

People irritate me... A lot. Well not everyone, but certain people in particular.

For example, tonight I was working alongside/with Lynn. She is quite theatrical and moody. I really don't understand it. We were getting along great until we finished up in Meats and went over to grocery. I started helping out with the shorts window and she went out for a smoke. I started to get a little backed up but she was out for a smoke so it was no big deal. Whatever.

So she comes back in and says "I was 'told' to help you" as if it's a big problem for her to do so. So I keep doing what I'm doing and I figure as soon as I'm at a point where I can hand something off for you to help with, I'll do so. And she get's all impatient and says "well aren't you going to let me help?" so I tell her that I will when I get a chance to. So she goes off to talk with Connie. Whatever, I just keep doing it all on my own, which is not a big deal, it just takes a few minutes longer than everyone would like.

Anyway, I pass a couple of the shorts over for her to let down and she does one and hands it back. So I give it back to the guy and he says "where's the other one?" at which point I remember he had two, so I ask Lynn, "what happened with his other short?" and she says "it's right here" and I ask "So it's not done yet?" just to figure out how things are going not at all in a sarcastic or mean way. She takes offence to this and hands it back to me, along with everything else I handed to her and says "here then, you can do it" and she storms off.

Fine I'll do it. It was just a question, but this work still has to get done. Whatever. So eventually she comes back and I'm starting to get a little more busy and backed up. She's just sitting there watching me so I pass her something and ask her to let it down for me. To which she replies by looking shocked and says "I don't know, I might mess it up!" So I say fine and take it back and do it myself.

So she continues to sit there and chat with Connie and watch me work, while I'm swamped and our boss comes by and says to me (right in front of Lynn) "Dee, after break I'll get you to do some filing in the back so Lynn can take over here." So Lynn freaks out again and takes off to I don't know where.

Whatever. So I worked through part of my break to get everything organized as much as I could so that when she came to take over for me after break she wouldn't freak out again. No problem, I would rather just have it done anyway.

The thing is, she just freaks out so easily, and she won't just say whats bothering her, she just gets all huffy and walks away, or like everyone there (myself included at times) just makes sarcastic comments. It is so aggrivating.

Perhaps I should have appologized for offending her, it's just that I never even thought she would take it wrong. It wasn't meant to be insulting to her and she took it so far out of hand as to try to make me look bad by leaving me to do it all.

I however am not the only one to experience Lynns mood swings. For whatever reason she always has some reason to be pissed off at someone, and whatever that reason is, everyone gets a taste of it. Its like, if she's mad at me, like she was today, she will let everyone know that she is mad but not whom she's mad with or why. It irritates me to no end.

This is probably reason 42 why I need a new job.



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written 2003-06-16 @ 6:50 am by dee