glow
Whatever Happened To My Childhood Superheros?

I was thinking about the superhero's I knew in my childhood. You know the lucky charms leprechaun, the Quik bunny, Tony the Tiger, the Trix bunny... I'm sure you could name millions. First I was wondering why does the Quik bunny always get as much Quik as he wants and the Trix bunny can't have any EVER? Then I thought that if the Trix bunny ever got Trix, that is one of the signs of the apocalypse. But someday I will give him some anyway. Poor bunny. Then there's the engergizer bunny. He's a sell out. Hes a "prop" bunny. Where would he be without that little drum and all those electronics? HUH? WHERE?! yeah. S-e-l-l-o-u-t. Thats what I thought. I bet he's sitting somewhere in Hollywood now waiting for someone to make a movie of his life. Yeah well it's not going to be me Bunny! If you give the Trix bunny a drum, he'd have somewhere to hide those Trix from those pesky kids. Greedy little monsters.

I feel kind of bad that Tony the Tiger has become bankrupt... well at least I think he has because now he's advertising for Esso. At least that Esso tiger looks a lot like him. Maybe we should all buy more Frosted Flakes so Tony can go back to saying "They're Grrrrrrreat!" and quit this silly gas-station gig. I guess tigers are more gas station-y than bunnys but you could always give the engergizer bunny something to do. RIGHT? YEAH... Oh Kay... Well I desperately need some sleep so:

In other news: I have finally fulfilled my quest. I have completed at least one diaryland survey for every letter of the alphabet. To view my responces please click here and you can read them all. HOORAY!

Thank you to all those who supported me on my quest. Namely The Trix Bunny, some day I will return the favor.



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written 2003-02-28 @ 8:56 am by dee