glow
The Moral Of The Story Is...

Last night I had to pick up Skim from work. So I thought I'd take the dog with me for a little drive first. She loves the car and the wind in her face and all that. But she's totally afraid of my power windows so for some reason she won't sit in the front seat (which worked out anyway cause that's where Skim sat). Anyway I put down the back window so she could do her doggie thing.

So Skim comes out and we go home, take the dog in the house and eventually go to bed. I get up today, putz around the house and actually do a little cleaning, which is pretty impressive if I do say so myself.

Then B comes in and tells me one of my windows is open. I'm all oblivious and say "what in my room?" and he looks at me like I'm stupid cause I only have one window in my room and it's always shut. So he's like, no the one on your car, behind the driver's seat. Then I remember that thats where the dog was leaning out the window last night. And I remember not putting it up last night because I was distracted.






And then I realize that it had been raining all night.

Nice.



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written 2004-05-02 @ 3:52 pm by dee