glow
Time for A Stupid Thought with StrongMad

And now it's time for "Stupid Thoughts with Dee", the part of the show where Dee comes out and shares a stupid thought:

I am so annoyed with certain people (aka "the powers that be") at work. I have been working as a temp for 9 months now. 9 freakin months. They let all 5 of the other temps go in... November(ish)? I've enquired several times about working there permanently, keep getting put through the system and then they ignore me for 2-3 months.

This time they sent an e-mail out to all permanent staff to let them know that they were offering an 8 hour shift Sunday to Thursday for nights. Which just happens to be the exact shift which I am on. Does this mean that they are offering it to permanent staff first and then are going to offer me whatever is left over? Or does this mean they are not hiring me?

Plus, because I am temp and am interested in being hired on full time, they are totally taking advantage of me. I was told today that I'm supposed to come for an hour later for two days next week so I could stay an hour later and cover a meeting that all the permanent staff have to go to.

Plus they want me to switch shifts with someone in two weeks so I can cover while she's going to visit her kids. Whatever, I don't really have a big problem with this normally but I do on this occasion for two reasons. The first is because she didn't ask me herself, she got our boss to ask me so that I'd have to do it. (Plus I'm pretty sure it was her [the boss'] idea to ask me in the first place. Plus it's not so much optional, as long as I'm not permanent and I want to work there, I have to suck up and not insult them. They've hired more than 5 IC people and at least 4 clerks since I've worked there. Whatever. This is so annoying. I don't even really want this job any more. I hate them

I will not beg for a job I don't want. I'll just keep working there until they either hire or fire me and either one will be great!

My final stupid thought for the day: in the words of StrongBad: "Leeko! Leeko! Leeko!, I'm a squeaky guy. I wear squeaky pants. Check out my squeaky pants dance."



the shadow | random | the glow

this one was written 2003-06-05 @ 7:39 am by dee